Objectives of the AQDC              Our Pharmaceutical Partners              Our Partners              Board of Directors              Our Donators       
global3 global global2

Objectives of the AQDC

Our Pharmaceutical Partners

Our Partners

Board of Directors

Our Donators

Mission

The Association québécoise de la douleur chronique (AQDC) (Quebec Association for Chronic Pain) has a mission to improve the condition of people suffering from chronic pain in Quebec and reduce their isolation.


History

The AQDC held its first meeting in January 2004, thanks to the vision and dedication of Dr. Aline Boulanger. She was the driving force behind the first meeting of those who would become the founding directors of the AQDC. Nine of the founding members of the association, of the 12 directors on the board of directors, were individuals who suffered from chronic pain. These directors represented, as patients, the major pain clinics in Quebec. All of the founding members were volunteers who wanted to make a difference for people suffering from chronic pain.

Since 2004, the AQDC has represented Quebecers who suffer from chronic pain at the Canadian Pain Coalition (CPC), of which it is a member. It also serves on the advisory committee of that coalition.


Members

In 2015, AQDC has more than 8,000 members.


Website

The AQDC has operated a website since 2005. More than 1.5 million pages on its website are now consulted each year.


Future vision

The AQDC is recognized by all stakeholders as the association that represents all Quebecers suffering from chronic pain. Its leadership is undisputed and it even serves as a model for other associations. If the past guarantees the future, its other projects will be brought to fruition in the near future. AQDC offers seminars on chronic pain and support groups in many regions of Quebec.


Charitable organization

The AQDC was incorporated on September 23, 2004 and has been acknowledged as a charitable organization since the first quarter of 2005. (N/E 860295633RR0001)


Disclaimer

The Association québécoise de la douleur chronique is a non-profit organisation. Our organisation neither approves nor recommends any product or therapy, but seeks to inform its members and readers so that they can make informed decisions.

        

   



Faire un don à l'AQDC
Facebook AQDC

Objectifs de l'AQDC              Conseil d'administration              Nos partenaires pharmaceutiques              Nos donateurs              Nos partenaires              Publications       
global3 global global2

Objectifs de l'AQDC

Conseil d'administration

Nos partenaires pharmaceutiques

Nos donateurs

Nos partenaires

Publications

Mission

L'Association québécoise de la douleur chronique (AQDC) a pour mission d’améliorer la condition et de réduire l’isolement des personnes atteintes de douleur chronique au Québec. 


Historique

L’AQDC a tenu sa première réunion en janvier 2004, grâce à la vision et au dévouement de la Dre Aline Boulanger. Elle est l’instigatrice de la première réunion de ceux qui allaient devenir les administrateurs fondateurs de l’AQDC. Neuf des membres fondateurs de l’association, parmi les douze administrateurs et administratrices du conseil d’administration, étaient des personnes atteintes de douleur chronique. Ces administrateurs et administratrices représentaient, comme patients et patientes, les plus grandes cliniques de douleur au Québec. Tous les membres fondateurs étaient des bénévoles qui voulaient faire une différence pour les personnes atteintes de douleur chronique.

Depuis 2004, l'AQDC représente les personnes atteintes de douleur chronique du Québec à la Coalition canadienne contre la douleur (CCD) dont elle est un groupe membre et également membre du comité aviseur.

Membres

En 2015, l’AQDC compte plus de 8 000 membres.

Site Internet

L'AQDC offre un site Internet depuis 2005. Plus de 1,5 million de pages de son site Internet sont maintenant consultées chaque année.

Vision d'avenir

L’AQDC est reconnue de tous les intervenants comme l’association qui représente toutes les personnes atteintes par la douleur chronique au Québec. Son leadership est incontesté, et elle sert même de modèle à d’autres associations. Si le passé est garant de l’avenir, ses autres projets verront le jour dans un futur rapproché. L'AQDC offre actuellement des conférences ainsi que des groupes de soutien dans diverses régions du Québec.

Organisme de bienfaisance

L'AQDC est incorporée depuis le 23 septembre 2004 et reconnue comme organisme de bienfaisance depuis le premier trimestre 2005. (N/E 860295633RR0001)

           

   



Faire un don à l'AQDC
Facebook AQDC